Academy of Finance

Homepage

About Us

AOF Conference Journal
 

The Academy of Finance is a nonprofit organization whose basic purpose is the development and recognition of individual efforts in the field of finance and insurance.

The Academy of Finance (AOF) is one of the twelve professional divisions of the Midwest Business Administration Association (MBAA).  The MBAA annual meetings have been held in Chicago, IL each spring since is foundation March 16, 1990. The original name of the organization was the Midwest Academy of Finance and Insurance which was shortened to The Academy of Finance in 2001. AOF is the sponsoring organization of the Journal of Finance Issues (JOFI). The original name of the publication was the Midwest Review of Finance and Insurance.  

The Academy of Finance is one of 12 affiliated organizations that make up MBAA International. The Academy of Finance holds an annual conference and publishes a journal.

Officeholders (2021-2022):

Executive Director: Don T. Johnson, Professor Emeritus, Western Illinois University, DT-Johnson@wiu.edu
President: Heather Knewtson, Michigan Technological University, knewtson@mtu.edu
Program Chair & President-Elect: Amit Sinha, Bradley University, asinha@fsmail.bradley.edu
Secretary: Erin Oldford, Memorial University of Newfoundland, eoldford@mun.ca
Treasurer: Padmaja Pillutla, Western Illinois University, p-pillutla@wiu.edu
Immediate Past President: Hongbok Lee, Western Illinois University, h-lee@wiu.edu
  

Directors:
Thomas Krueger (2021-24), Texas A&M University - Kingsville, Thomas.Krueger@tamuk.edu
Brian Porter (2021-24), Hope College, porter@hope.edu
Olgun Sahin (2021-23), Saint Louis University, olgun.sahin@slu.edu
Yuan Yuan (2021-23), University of Wisconsin – Whitewater, yuany@uww.edu
Shahnaz Abdullah (2019-22), Alabama A&M University, shahnaz.abdullah@aamu.edu
Sung-Jin Park (2019-22), Indiana University at South Bend, sungjpar@iusb.edu

Editor, Journal of Finance Issues
Hongbok Lee (2021-24), Western Illinois University, H-Lee@wiu.edu
 
Associate Editor, Journal of Finance Issues
Lawrence Bauer (2021-24), Memorial University of Newfoundland, lbauer@mun.ca

Editor of the Proceedings of the Annual Meeting of the Academy of Finance: Thomas M. Krueger, A&M University - Kingsville, ; Thomas.Krueger@tamuk.edu

Contact Us Academy of Finance

Academy of Finance Constitution

History

Download the AOF W-9 Form here

The about web page has information about the preferred screen resolution, preferred browser program,  preferred browser settings, and an outline of the contents of the web site.

 
 

Last update on May 30, 2021. E-mail any comments to the Academy of Finance