Academy of Finance


About Us

AOF Conference Journal

The Academy of Finance History

History of the Academy of Finance: Building for the Future, 1987-2007, by Don T. Johnson and and James Philpot. This paper was presented at the 2007 Annual Meeting of the Academy of Finance. Some of this paper is an update of "The Academy of Finance: The First Sixteen Years (1987 through 2002)" by Ebeid and Johnson (copy below). Additionally, it suggests things the academy should think about doing. PDF file, 26 pages,  648 Kb.

The Academy of Finance: The First Sixteen Years (1987 through 2002), by Fred J. Ebeid and Don T. Johnson.  This article, which was published in the first issue of the academy's journal contains a wealth of excellent information about our organization. PDF file, 13 pages,  411 Kb.

Past Presidents of the Academy of Finance:


Past President's Name, Affiliation

2012-2013 Mark Wrolstad, Winona State University
2011-2012 Larry Bauer, Memorial University of Newfoundland
2010-2011 Rajarshi Aroskar, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
2009-2010 Charles Rayhorn, Northern Michigan University
2008-2009 James Haskins, University of North Dakota.
2007-2008 Sheri Faircloth, University of Nevada Reno.
2006-2007 Robert Balik, Western Michigan University (interim).
2006-2007 Kevin M. Bahr, University of Wisconsin Stevens Point.
2005-2006 Don T. Johnson, Western Illinois University.
2004-2005 Monzurul Hoque, Saint Xavier University.
2003-2004 Michael L. Robinson, Saint Mary's College.
2002-2003 Walt Nelson, Missouri State University.
2001-2002 Thomas M. Krueger, University of Wisconsin La Crosse.
2000-2001 Jerry D. Oxenford, University of Wisconsin Platteville.
1999-2000 George S. Swales, Missouri State University.
1998-1999 Raj K. Kohli, Indiana University South Bend.
1997-1998 Fred J. Ebeid, Western Illinois.
1996-1997 Shyam Bhandari, Bradley University.
1995-1996 A.H. Moini, University of Wisconsin Whitewater.
1994-1995 Robert J. Balik, Western Michigan University.
1993-1994 Jamshid Mehran, Indiana University South Bend.
1992-1993 Kenneth J. Crepas, Illinois State University.
1991-1992 G.N. Naidu, Illinois State University.




Last update on January 02, 2013. E-mail any comments to Academy of Finance